Freescale Cup 2011 results

Congratulations to all the winners of Freescale Cup 2011

Team Name
1st Prize


Amit Tank, Atul Jariwala, Vivek Kholia
SVNIT (Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology (Surat)
2nd Prize


MCIS Shabeer Ali, Sneha Joseph, Rajendra Babu Manipal University 30.59
3rd prize


Vivek Gandhi, Varun Chiddarwan, Vishal Jain
SVNIT (Sardar Vallabhbhai National Institute of Technology (Surat)

Consolation Prizes


The Nebulae Kunal V Powar,
Anusha R S,
Ashwini S Kulkarni

BMS College of Engineering
Gursimran Singh,Parminder Singh, Maninder Singh Khaira

Thapar University
BMS Races Nandish K S,Jayanth. M D,Krishna Prasad N R BMS College of Engineering

On the basis of performance in prelims, 33 teams qualified for the finals.Prior to the Grand Finale, Preliminary rounds were held at two venues. Results of one of the prelims is available with WakeIndiaNow and is as follows.

The teams qualified for the final race through the preliminary race at BAIT.

Sl.No Team Name University/College Name
1 SRP Racers BAIT
2 Xtremers BAIT
3 Warriors-I BAIT
4 Smart wheelers PSG
5 Turbo Racers PSG
6 RMS Filterz PSG
7 Tracerz BAIT
8 Robacat BAIT
9 Smart Cruiserz PSG
10 Xtravians BAIT
About Freescale cup

“The Freescale Cup India-2011” is a nation wide annual contest hosted by Freescale Semiconductors India in Collaboration with Center for Electronic Design and Technology (CEDT) from the Indian Institute of Science (IISc). This Contest, which was started just last year, has gained lot of popularity since then and witnessed participation from 35 colleges and 127 teams this year.This event is part of Freescale‘s global initiative to promote innovation among engineering students and offer them a hands-on opportunity to put their engineering skills to test by creating microcontroller (MCU) programming and use various control strategies to develop the prortotype of Driverless car. 
In the Grand Finale of ‘Freescale Cup-2011’, 33 smart cars battled it out in  J N Tata Auditorium at the Indian Institute of Science in Bengaluru . “This is a great platform for students to explore their creativity by using some of the latest technology available for feature-rich smart cars,” said Guruswamy Ganesh, vice president and country manager for Freescale Semiconductor India.

The entries were evaluated on the basis of several parameters, including speed, design,technology and performance. The prize money for the six winning teams included first prize (Rs.1,00, 000); second prize (Rs. 50,000), third prize (Rs. 25,000) and three consolation prizes (Rs. 10,000 each).

One of the Winners form Thapar University said-“This contest is very challenging and this is the best part of it. I participated last time too, but could not win. This time I plugged all the mistakes I did last time and I feel on the top of the world after winning this coveted contest”

Its NOW or NEVER!!


|| Carnivorous Reader | newbie writer | Drawing room activist | Wannabe Entrepreneur || I write here to reach out to you and would love to hear from you.

You May Also Like

  • Girish

    I also participated, but could not win…..Congrats to all the winners:)

  • Two teams from BMSCE in top 5.. its awesome 🙂